Here’s to 2016!

Happy snow day everyone!

So, as it might not come as a surprise to most of my followers, my 2015 kind of got off to a rough and bumpy start. For those of you who don’t remember, last Jaunary I was in and out of the hospital after my 13th scheduled surgical procedure turned into a total of 15 surgical rocedures (all within an 18 month period), but I still managed to get through it all as best as I could!

So here we are a year later and progress is.. still slow. Not bad, just slow. My health is what it is, no more complications as of right now, but I do still suffer from chronic nerve pain. On a scale from 1 to 10, im at about a 5 or 6 when I remember to take my medicine. When I don’t it can get up to like a 7.5/8ish, but i try not to let it get to that point as best as I can. As for my adulting adventures, I am currently still applying for potential “big girl” jobs (#pleasehireme), considering taking a couple class credits to stay occupied, and nannying/working part time otherwise.

Progress on my myoelectric arm is currently kind of at a stand still. There is a lot of paperwork to be sent to and processed by my insurance company and in order to be considered applicable, we need to have very specific letters and reasoning behind how it would benefit me… Apparently needing one to be able to function on a day-to-day basis doesn’t quite make the cut. -_-

Regardless of all of that, I was really feeling thankful for everyone who made this last year end up being a lot more positive than it had started off to be. So I made a little video to celebrate my 2015! I saved a bunch of my snapchat videos that I posted throughout the year, so this is a little montage of them with some fun pictures too.  It’s crazy how an entire year could be condensed down to a 3-minute-long video clip.  Thanks to everyone who has been Keeping up with the Kar-Mely-ian antics, I really appreciate all of the love and support that you guys have given me over the past few years (and for always, too). Thanks for making 2015 so much fun and here’s to hoping that 2016 will be an even better one!!

Leave a Reply

